Still more test results

Unpleasant thought but comforting test result: No fungus in my lungs.

Unbelievably I received yet another test result this morning from the bronchoscopy I had on December 29. Maybe they’re just slow posting the result. Or maybe it actually took this long to process something, like growing a culture or something.

Anyway, I was relieved to see that the “Fungus Culture” report revealed “No fungus isolated.” Thank goodness. Fungus in my lungs is a really gross thought. Ick, eww, yuck!

5 thoughts on “Still more test results”

  1. Can’t stop myself, apologies in advance: nasty pneumonitis & fungus battling for territory in your lungs… the modern medical version of King Kong vs Godzilla?? Can’t hack the Alien (the movie) version– those scared me!! Congrats on another big negative test result plus killing the cough 🎉👍🏆🍻😃

"You don’t have to say everything to say something." ~Beth Moore

